Photographer Steve Bloom

Three years ago I went to Norway together with my parents. On our visit to Stavanger, one of the largest cities in the southern part on Norway, we unexpectedly ran into an exhibition of photographer Steve Bloom.
In the center of Stavanger an outside exhibition was situated. More than 100 huge wildlife photos were shown. The exhibition is known as Spirit of the Wild, and has been shown in 9 other cities as well.

Steve Bloom was born in South Africa, but now lives in England. He’s a nature lover, and wants to raise awareness for the world around us by showing his photos.

My parents and I were stunned by the beauty of the photos, and we bought two of the most beautiful photos in poster form on our visit. They both had a place in our living room, until today. After three years, my mother ordered two new posters to replace the old ones. This afternoon I found them on the doormat, and I want to share them with you!

We also own a book with most of the photos from the Spirit of the Wild exhibition. The photos are so beautiful! I enjoy every time I look at them. (:
This are 2 more photos that we have in poster form;

And just some more, because they’re wonderful to look at:

You should definitely take a look at his website http://www.stevebloomphoto.com/ and http://www.stevebloomshop.com/ to order.

One comment

  1. thanks for sharing

Share your thoughts and make my day!